Yeoville Day 16: Slow Day

*As part of the in-depth research project, one of the requirements of the BA Honours in Journalism and Media Studies degree at Wits University, students are required to write daily blog entries to show the progress of their projects. This year the theme is Yeoville and students have to take on a topic that tells a story that is Yeoville specific.

Finally finished with my second draft!  Relieved.  I kept going over it, editing and rewriting. I asked Robyn  to read it for me.  Waiting for people to sub your work is stressful.  But Robyn said she liked it and pointed out a few corrections.

Later I got a chance to go over my stills.  I picked good ones and separated them from the rest so that I don’t have to worry about picking them last minute.

The newsroom is not as fun as the field.

I’m going to work on my infographic later.  Tomorrow both Percy and Lutho are shooting.

Today hasn’t been eventful, probably because I didn’t go to Yeoville.  I can’t also do anything in Yeoville without the equipment, we’re sharing it.  Most of my research is done so we’re only going out to Yeoville to get multimedia material.

I’m glad I could catch up with the writing, but the newsroom is not as fun as the field.

Leave a Reply

